Pink Floyd RSS News Feed

Statistics

We have 12 guests online
Visitors: 72176660
Pink Floyd The Black Strat book by Phil Taylor
Nick Mason Inside Out signed copy
Brain Damage and A Fleeting Glimpse
Home arrow Older News Archive arrow Aussie Floyd tickets up for grabs
Aussie Floyd tickets up for grabs Print E-mail
Written by Matt   
Thursday, 19 April 2007

apfs blimp As many of you are aware, there are Pink Floyd tribute bands and shows across the world, bringing good music (played with varying degrees of success!) to local pubs, clubs and halls. With the sheer number of them, it is impossible to provide coverage of these bands, but occasionally there are rare exceptions.

We know that many of you enjoy the Australian Pink Floyd show, and they are currently on a huge tour of the UK. They are also playing in Sweden shortly. Taking in UK venues that will be well known to the Floyd fan, they are even playing at the same venue in Manchester as Roger Waters himself will be in May - a testament to their success.

And we've got a pair of tickets to the show of your choice to give away!

apfs in maltaThe band promise all the normal bells and whistles - light show, lasers, projections and inflatables (with a subtle, and suitable, difference) - and a setlist for the two and a half hour show running the gamut of the real Floyd's career.

With a number of ex-Floyd crew on their staff, the show is an impressive one, with a good balance of great musicianship and eye catching visuals.

To win that pair of tickets, simply email us at This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it and tell us the answer to the following question:

  • Who hired the Aussie Floyd for their 50th birthday party?

Get your answer to us, along with your address, a contact telephone number, and which date from the following schedule you'd like to see the band, by 11:59pm on April 25th.

UPDATE: COMPETITION CLOSED - the winner is: Miriam Jones, from London, who'll be seeing the band at the historic Royal Albert Hall! Well done to Miriam and better luck next time to those who weren't picked from the many entries received.

We'll draw the winner the following morning and get in touch with that person with the good news!

Please, only one entry per person, and good luck to all of those who enter!

Here's the list of upcoming shows:

Thur April 19 Bradford, St Georges Hall
Fri April 20  Newcastle, Metroradio Arena
Sun April 22  Edinburgh, Playhouse
Mon April 23 Manchester, MEN Arena
Wed April 25 Croydon, Fairfield Hall
Thur April 26  Plymouth, Pavilions
Fri April 27  Bristol, Colston Hall
Sun April 29  Portsmouth, Guildhall
Mon April 30  Brighton, Centre
Tue May 1  Birmingham, NIA
Thur May 3  Norwich, UEA
Fri May 4  London, Royal Albert Hall
Sat May 5
Southend, Cliffs Pavilion
Mon May 7  Cardiff, CIA
Tue May 8  Bournemouth, BIC
Wed May 9  Nottingham, Concert Hall
Thur May 10  Truro, Hall for Cornwall
Sat May 12  Jersey, Fort Regent
Mon May 14  Douglas, Villa Marina
Wed June 6  Sweden, Rock Festival
Sat Sept 1  Dudley, Castle / Zoological Gardens


For more information on the Australian Pink Floyd Show's past, present and future activities, visit www.AussieFloyd.com. Our thanks to the band's promoter's for the tickets!

 
< Prev   Next >
Brain Damage on Facebook Follow Brain Damage on Twitter Brain Damage's YouTube channel
Pink Floyd Calendar

Next 30 concerts

Pink Floyd on iTunes
Donate to Brain Damage
Behind The Wall book
Pink Floyd: Backstage book
HeYou Floyd Fanzine - order details
www.Brain-Damage.co.uk - the Pink Floyd, Nick Mason, David Gilmour
and Roger Waters news & info site
All content except where noted otherwise is © Brain Damage/Matt Johns 2020.
Please see 'About Brain Damage' page for legal details and the small print!
Website generously designed and built by 3B Web Design