Pink Floyd RSS News Feed


We have 6 guests online
Visitors: 81481130
Pink Floyd The Black Strat book by Phil Taylor
Nick Mason Inside Out signed copy
Brain Damage and A Fleeting Glimpse
Home arrow Older News Archive arrow Re-Building The Wall - all star album out now
Re-Building The Wall - all star album out now Print E-mail
Written by Matt   
Wednesday, 18 April 2007

UK record company Redline Records (part of Cherry Red) have just released "Re-Building The Wall", a superb 2CD set of some of the biggest progressive and rock musicians interpreting and reconstructing Roger Waters' conceptual masterpiece, Pink Floyd's epic 1979 album.

Featuring almost a complete "who's who" of musicians on the various tracks (from bands such as Yes, ELP, Jethro Tull, The Doors, and many more), it is a blistering, yet faithful, tribute to the original classic album - a very enjoyable experience.

rebuilding the wallAs you'll see from the track listing below, the album includes the likes of Keith Emerson from ELP; Robby Krieger from The Doors; Adrian Belew and Tony Levin from King Crimson; Chris Squire, Steve Howe, Alan White, Rick Wakeman, and Billy Sherwood from Yes; the great Dweezil Zappa (son of the late, much missed Frank), and even one of our favourite DJs, Jim Ladd (who appears on Roger's Radio KAOS)!

It is an expanded version of an album which came out a little while ago called "Back Against The Wall". This new version features some extra tracks and improved sound quality - not that different if you have the original, but nice if you've yet to buy it!

The album can be ordered direct from or via our special Amazon links, which help out with the running costs of the website. You can get it from: Amazon UK/Europe, Amazon US/International, Canada, France, or Germany.

Finally, that all-important track listing:
Disc 1
1. In The Flesh - Adrian Belew
2. Thin Ice - Ian Anderson & Tony Levin/Gary Green
3. Another Brick In The Wall - Steve Morse & Billy Sherwood
4. Happiest Days Of Our Lives - Vinny Colaiuta & Billy Sherwood
5. Another Brick In The Wall - Fee Waybill & Ronnie Montrose
6. Mother - John Wetton & Adrian Belew/Alan White
7. Goodbye Blue Sky - Steve Howe
8. Empty Spaces - Robby Krieger
9. Young Lust - Glenn Hughes & Elliot Easton
10. One Of My Turns - Tommy Shaw & Larry Fast
11. Don't Leave Me Now - Tommy Shaw & Robby Krieger/Geoff Downes
12. Another Brick In The Wall - Steve Lukather & Tony Levin
13. Goodbye Cruel World - Billy Sherwood & Tony Levin

Disc 2
1. Hey You - John Wetton & Steve Lukather/Tommy Shaw
2. Is There Anybody Out There - Adrian Belew & Billy Sherwood
3. Nobody Home - Rick Wakeman
4. Vera - Tommy Shaw & Steve Howe
5. Bring The Boys Back Home - Billy Sherwood
6. Comfortably Numb - Chris Squire & Alan White
7. Show Must Go On - Adrian Belew
8. In The Flesh - Billy Sherwood & Keith Emerson/Jim Ladd
9. Run Like Hell - Dweezil Zappa & Tony Kaye
10. Waiting For The Worms - Billy Sherwood & Keith Emerson/Jim Ladd
11. Stop - Billy Sherwood
12. Trial - Malcolm McDowell
13. Outside The Wall - Billy Sherwood & Jim Ladd
14. Another Brick In The Wall - Various Artists (house remix)
15. Another Brick In The Wall - Various Artists (radio remix)
16. Another Brick In The Wall - Various Artists (dub remix)

< Prev   Next >
Brain Damage on Facebook Follow Brain Damage on Twitter Brain Damage's YouTube channel
Pink Floyd Calendar

Next 30 concerts

Pink Floyd on iTunes
Behind The Wall book
Pink Floyd: Backstage book
HeYou Floyd Fanzine - order details - the Pink Floyd, Nick Mason, David Gilmour
and Roger Waters news & info site
All content except where noted otherwise is © Brain Damage/Matt Johns 2021.
Please see 'About Brain Damage' page for legal details and the small print!
Website generously designed and built by 3B Web Design