Pink Floyd RSS News Feed



We have 19 guests online
Visitors: 37768961
black strat book
Nick Mason Inside Out signed copy
Brain Damage and A Fleeting Glimpse
Latest News
Roger Waters and Nick Mason - you ask the questions! Print E-mail
Written by Matt   
Saturday, 23 May 2015
Roger Waters The Wall Live - cinema screenings

Now posted on Roger Waters' Facebook page is a very special opportunity for us fans to be able to pose questions for the Q&A that follows the screening of Roger Waters The Wall on September 29th at cinemas in various countries. More details of the worldwide, one-night-only screenings through this link.

In a new post, under the heading of The Simple Facts: A Dinner with Nick and Roger, they give details of what's happening after the screening of the concert film. "The PINK FLOYD rhythm section will reunite over the breaking of bread and the answering of questions sent in by you, the fans. ROGER WATERS and NICK MASON, two of the original members of Pink Floyd, will convene for what is sure to be a memorable reunion. In the hopes of having a few laughs, and, in response to your questions, they will rummage through the overstuffed cupboard of skeletons and faulty recollections, hopefully using the opportunity to clear up some of the mysteries before old Father Time, and Davy Jones Locker claim their due, and All That You Touch and All That You See, slides ungentle, into that dark night.

"Maybe for the last time, straight from the horse’s mouth, from the engine room, from the endless toil of stoking the great boilers, leaning weary on their shovels, THE RHYTHM SECTION, their faces grimed with coal dust, lined but open, mopping their honest brows with colorful kerchiefs. NICK and ROGER bring you…..THE SIMPLE FACTS!

"Do you have a question? If you do follow the instructions below and it VERY WELL may make it into the program shown in a CINEMA NEAR YOU, on September the 29th!"

1. Visit
2. Ask your question before 9AM EST on Wednesday 27 May

David Gilmour Firenze/Florence concert venue changes Print E-mail
Written by Matt   
Saturday, 23 May 2015

David Gilmour 2015 tourJust announced by the local organisers in Firenze (Florence), Italy, is the move of a number of summer concerts due to be held at Le Mulina Teatro. Due to poor weather conditions affecting the venue, concerts for a number of artists - running from Limp Bizkit on June 13th, Patti Smith on June 18th, Einstürzende Neubauten on July 7th, right through to David Gilmour's concert on September 15th - have been moved to the nearby Ippodromo del Visarno.

This is sited a few hundred metres from Mulina, and tickets already purchased remain valid for the new venue.

Roger Waters headlining first night of 2015 Newport Folk Festival Print E-mail
Written by Matt   
Thursday, 21 May 2015

Roger Waters - Newport Folk Festival 2015Just announced is the surprise headliner for the Friday (first) night of the 2015 Newport Folk Festival - Roger Waters. The Festival takes place at Fort Adams State Park, in Newport, Rhode Island, USA, on the last weekend of July.

As the official announcement notes, "unique performances are what have always set The Newport Folk Festival apart. This summer, another one will be added to the storied history, as Roger Waters will headline Friday with an intimate appearance specifically crafted for Newport Folk. In what will surely be one for the ages, please welcome to the 2015 line-up Roger Waters. More information available here:".

The Friday night in question takes place on July 24th, and thankfully for those of you able to attend, the only day that there are still tickets for is the Friday! You can buy tickets through this direct link at They note that children's tickets are available for those aged 3-12, but these must be purchased in conjunction with an adult ticket.

All festival seating is general admission. At the Fort Stage, there is a designated standing only area, as well as a designated area where chairs and blankets are allowed but not provided. Patrons may bring blankets and low-backed beach chairs (under 30”). The designated seating area at the Fort Stage is on a first-come, first-served basis. Folding chair sections at the smaller stages are also first-come, first-served. The Festival runs rain or shine.

Fort Adams is located at 90 Fort Adams Drive, Newport, RI, 02840, and is situated at the mouth of Newport Harbor with panoramic views of the Newport Bridge and the East Passage. The festival at the Fort features 4 stages of music, food and crafts, and a number of displays.

Last Updated ( Thursday, 21 May 2015 )
Pink Floyd themed play in UK pub next month Print E-mail
Written by Matt   
Wednesday, 13 May 2015

King's Head, LichfieldNews of one of the more unusual Pink Floyd related events has come our way - the 15th century King's Head pub in Lichfield, Staffordshire is hosting what is being described as a "1960's counter-culture 'happening' on the evening of Thursday, July 16th at 7pm.

Creating the event is the Fired Up Theatre Company, who in 2012 staged a production of The Wall at the nearby Tamworth Assembly Rooms. Poetry, film, music, readings and chill-outs are part and parcel of the evening and anyone who wishes to take part can do so, providing their work has a theme in keeping with the event.

For Pink Floyd fans however, the core piece of the event is of particular interest, namely a short play entitled The Last Pick Up?, an imaginary tale relaying the events leading up to the band's decision not to pick up their charismatic leader Syd Barrett for a gig at Southampton University.

Entrance is pay what you want - although in the true intimate style of pub theatre there are a limited number of spaces at any one time. For more details: This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

Amazon UKAmazon USAAmazon GermanyAmazon FranceAmazon Canada
Brain Damage on Facebook Follow Brain Damage on Twitter Brain Damage's YouTube channel
Pink Floyd Calendar
Pink Floyd on iTunes
Donate to Brain Damage
Behind The Wall book
Pink Floyd: Backstage book
HeYou Floyd Fanzine - order details - the Pink Floyd & Roger Waters news & info site
All content except where noted otherwise is © Brain Damage/Matt Johns 2014.
Please see 'About Brain Damage' page for legal details and the small print!
Website generously designed and built by 3B Web Design