Pink Floyd RSS News Feed

Statistics

We have 16 guests online
Visitors: 81470388
Pink Floyd The Black Strat book by Phil Taylor
Nick Mason Inside Out signed copy
Brain Damage and A Fleeting Glimpse
Home arrow Older News Archive arrow Pink Floyd The Wall - forthcoming US HDTV broadcast
Pink Floyd The Wall - forthcoming US HDTV broadcast Print E-mail
Written by Matt   
Monday, 09 August 2004

We have been contacted with the news that US television channel HDNet have scheduled six special showings of Alan Parker's 1982 movie, Pink Floyd The Wall.

HDNet is a national channel which broadcasts all of its programming in 1080i HD, the highest-quality format of high-definition television (HDTV). Their HDNet Movies division converts 35mm prints to HD format, providing possibly the highest quality and most detailed versions of films - in excess of the detail that DVD provides. So, for all of those lucky souls with HDTV, it should be the best way of viewing Bob Geldof and co. relating the story of Pink.

As far as we know, it is the first time that the film will be available to view in HD format.

Here's when it is airing:

Tue Aug 17th - 8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT
Tue Aug 17th - 11:15pm ET / 8:15pm PT
Sat Aug 21st - 4:35am ET / 1:35am PT
Thu Aug 26th - 8:05pm ET / 5:05pm PT
Thu Aug 26th - 11:30pm ET / 8:30pm PT
Mon Aug 30th - 4:00am ET / 1:00am PT

 
< Prev   Next >
Brain Damage on Facebook Follow Brain Damage on Twitter Brain Damage's YouTube channel
Pink Floyd Calendar

Next 30 concerts

Pink Floyd on iTunes
Behind The Wall book
Pink Floyd: Backstage book
HeYou Floyd Fanzine - order details
www.Brain-Damage.co.uk - the Pink Floyd, Nick Mason, David Gilmour
and Roger Waters news & info site
All content except where noted otherwise is © Brain Damage/Matt Johns 2021.
Please see 'About Brain Damage' page for legal details and the small print!
Website generously designed and built by 3B Web Design