Pink Floyd RSS News Feed


We have 1 guest online
Visitors: 96448999
Pink Floyd The Black Strat book by Phil Taylor
Nick Mason Inside Out signed copy
Brain Damage and A Fleeting Glimpse
Home arrow Older News Archive arrow David Gilmour at Fender Strat Pack - concert DVD release details
David Gilmour at Fender Strat Pack - concert DVD release details Print E-mail
Written by Matt   
Thursday, 31 March 2005

Further to our last update on February 23rd on the forthcoming Fender Strat Pack show DVD, we have some more news for you of this much anticipated title. The show, on September 24th 2004, which featured Pink Floyd guitarist David Gilmour alongside a whole host of top musicians at the London Wembley Arena, was a charity event in aid of Nordoff-Robbins, and celebrated 50 years of the Fender Stratocaster guitar.

The concert alone raised £175,000 (around US$330,000) for the music therapy charity, and the DVD is expected to swell this figure dramatically, as it is also being sold in aid of the charity.

As we mentioned before, the concert has been mixed into full surround sound, and edited in David Gilmour's home studio by David and Andy Jackson. The main feature (the concert itself) is a whopping two and a half hours long - the main aspect that has been edited out is David Jensen's on-stage introduction of the artistes. The DVD was due to hit the streets in April, but we've now been informed that it is due on May 3rd 2005.

With the audio mix done, the final touches are being made on the footage, shot under the watchful eye of Aubrey "Po" Powell, one part of Hipgnosis (the partnership with Storm Thorgerson), in high definition, which should result in a great picture.

Advance orders are already being taken by and (Canada), and naturally other countries will be offering this shortly.

THE CRICKETS - Peggy Sue/Maybe Baby (with Brian May)/I Fought The Law (with Brian May)/Oh Boy (with Brian May)/That’ll Be The Day (with Brian May & Ron Wood)
HANK MARVIN - The Rise And Fall Of Flingel Bunt/Sleepwalk/Apache
THERESA ANDERSSON - I’m On My Way/Country Boy (with Albert Lee)
MIKE RUTHERFORD & PAUL CARRACK - How Long/All Along The Watchtower/While My Guitar Gently Weeps/I Can’t Dance
GARY MOORE - Red House
AMY WINEHOUSE - Stronger Than Me
PAUL ROGERS - Muddy Water Blues/Drinking (featuring Jasmine & Steve Rodgers)/Alright Now (with Brian May)/Can’t Get Enough (with Joe Walsh)
JOE WALSH - Funk 49/Life’s Been Good/Life In the Fast Lane/Rocky Mountain Way
DAVID GILMOUR - Marooned/Coming Back To Life/Sorrow

Bonus Features - Nordoff Robbins Music Therapy promo spot
INTERVIEWS: The Crickets, Gary Moore, The Shadows, Mike Rutherford, Joe Walsh, Paul Rodgers, Brian May, Andy Fairweather-Low, and Albert Lee

< Prev   Next >
Brain Damage on Facebook Follow Brain Damage on Twitter Brain Damage's YouTube channel
Pink Floyd Calendar
Pink Floyd on iTunes
HeYou Floyd Fanzine - order details - the Pink Floyd, Nick Mason, David Gilmour
and Roger Waters news & info site
All content except where noted otherwise is © Brain Damage/Matt Johns 1999-2024.
Please see 'About Brain Damage' page for legal details and the small print!
Website generously designed and built by 3B Web Design