Roger Waters being honoured in London on Tuesday
Written by Matt   
Saturday, 15 November 2014

APRS logo The APRS Sound Fellowships Awards Lunch 2014 takes place on Tuesday, November 18th, and as part of the event, which takes places at the Roof Gardens in Kensington, London, there are six notable personalities from the world of music receiving recognition for their efforts over the years.

The APRS’s annual celebration, hosted by Sir George Martin, sees the award of the APRS Sound Fellowship to individuals who have made a 'significant contribution to the art, science or business of sound recording.'

This year the association is recognising:

  • Colette Barber - Studio Manager, Abbey Road Studios
  • Mutt Lange - British record producer and songwriter
  • Jim Marshall (Dcd) - Master of ‘Loud’, Marshall amps and speakers designer
  • Al Schmitt - US recording engineer,producer, mixer. TEC Hall of Fame, Grammy Trustees Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Roger Waters - British singer, songwriter, composer, co-founder of Pink Floyd
  • Lamont Dozier - Famous Motown writer/producer

Tickets for the event are now on sale, from £90 + VAT for Fellowship Academy members, through to £120 + VAT for non-members. These prices include lunch and drinks.