Roger Waters - The Album Collection box set - revised release date
Written by Matt   
Wednesday, 27 April 2011
Roger Waters - The Album Collection
Roger Waters - The Album Collection

Back on March 16th, we told you that, to coincide with the European leg of The Wall Live tour, comes the release of "Roger Waters - The Album Collection". A limited edition (available during the tour) 8-disc box set, with a lift-off lid, it is a collection of his studio and live albums housed in mini-LP replica wallets, and sitting alongside a 16-page booklet. Click the thumbnails to the right to see them in more detail.

Originally scheduled to be released on April 4th, Sony have this afternoon confirmed that the set now has a revised release date of May 30th.

The collection (released by Sony Music) consists of Pros & Cons, Radio KAOS, Amused To Death, In The Flesh Live (2CD & 1DVD), and Ca Ira (2CD). So, there is NO new music included, but for those who are lacking Roger's solo work, it is priced very reasonably so a good opportunity for those who want to bolster their collection.

You can pre-order the set now through Amazon UK (who are cheapest at around £12.50 off the recommended price), Amazon France, Amazon Germany, and You can also order it from and (who are currently the cheapest non-Amazon retailer for this, with £10 off the recommended price).

Also re-released (on the same date, May 30th) is the compilation album Flickering Flame, which features tracks not found elsewhere, including the title track itself, along with songs such as Each Small Candle, Knocking On Heaven's Door, and Lost Boys Calling. You can get it through Amazon UK, Amazon France, Amazon Germany, and You can also get it from,, and other normal retailers.