New set of limited Japanese Pink Floyd/Roger Waters CD reissues
Written by Matt   
Thursday, 03 March 2005

The acclaimed series of (very) limited edition Japanese mini album replica sleeve CDs, that were available for a short period in 2001, will now be completed with four Pink Floyd CDs. Moreover, Roger Waters' main three solo albums will get the same deluxe treatment.

The albums - "A Momentary Lapse Of Reason", "Delicate Sound Of Thunder", "The Division Bell" and "PULSE" from Pink Floyd, and "The Pros and Cons Of Hitchhiking", "Radio KAOS" and "Amused To Death" from Roger - come in a custom cardboard sleeve, designed to look just like the original vinyl release. They come with inserts and the Japanese OBI strip.

Anyone who has seen the previous editions know what an accurate job they have done with these (indeed, Wish You Were Here was even shrink-wrapped in black plastic!), which ensures that these will be just as popular.

The seven CDs, released by Toshiba-EMI, are scheduled for release on May 18th 2005. Our friends over at will have stocks of the CDs, which will be available as separate items, and also as specially priced sets, which will only be available on a pre-order basis.

Our thanks to Charles over at for letting us know about this eagerly awaited release.