Pink Floyd RSS News Feed

Statistics

We have 6 guests online
Visitors: 64062231
black strat book
Nick Mason Inside Out signed copy
Brain Damage and A Fleeting Glimpse
Home arrow Older News Archive
Win tickets to Brit Floyd's UK tour Print E-mail
Written by Matt   
Friday, 08 April 2011

Brit Floyd ticket competitionA brand new show celebrating the amazing musical legacy of Pink Floyd has been developed. Created by Chas Cole and Damian Darlington (the long time producer and musical director of 'The Australian Pink Floyd Show'), this new band, Brit Floyd, brings together all the best elements of a real Pink Floyd show, with world-class musicians, and a world-class road crew, together with typically Floydian animation and an elaborate stage production.

The band are just about to start an extensive UK tour, which runs from their first show on April 18th at Portsmouth's Guildhall, running through to August 2nd at London's O2 Arena. Tickets for the show are now available through this link, and full details of the dates and venues can be seen below. The show offers two and a half hours of Pink Floyd's greatest songs.

However, to be in with a chance of winning 4 tickets for the show of your choice please send an email to This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it with the email subject 'Brit Floyd - <venue>/<your name>'. Winners will be notified no later than one week before the show. Each entrant also has the opportunity to receive a two-hour promo DVD! If you would like a promo DVD delivered to your door please include your address within the email.*

Brit Floyd are performing at:
Mon 18 Apr 11 - Portsmouth Guildhall
Tue 19 Apr 11 - Cambridge Corn Exchange
Wed 20 Apr 11 - London Royal Albert Hall
Thu 21 Apr 11 - Sheffield City Hall
Sat 23 Apr 11 - Ipswich Regent
Sun 24 Apr 11 - Milton Keynes Theatre
Mon 25 Apr 11 - Brighton Centre
Tue 26 Apr 11 - Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Wed 27 Apr 11 - Llandudno Venue Cymru
Fri 29 Apr 11 - Birmingham NIA
Sat 30 Apr 11 - Plymouth Pavilions
Sun 1 May 11 - Bournemouth BIC
Mon 2 May 11 - Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Wed 4 May 11 - Cardiff CIA
Thu 5 May 11 - Bristol Colston Hall
Fri 6 May 11 - Folkestone Leas Cliff Hall
Sat 7 May 11 - Oxford New Theatre
Mon 9 May 11 - Leicester De Montfort Hall
Tue 10 May 11 - Preston Guildhall
Wed 11 May 11 - Norwich Theatre Royal
Fri 13 May 11 - Manchester Apollo
Sat 14 May 11 - Carlisle Sands Centre
Sun 15 May 11 - Aberdeen Music Hall
Tue 17 May 11 - Glasgow SECC
Wed 18 May 11 - Dundee Caird Hall
Fri 20 May 11 - Gateshead The Sage
Sat 21 May 11 - Croydon Fairfield
Sat 25 June 11 - Dartford Orchard Theatre
Sun 26 June 11 - Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Tue 28 June 11 - Bradford St George's Hall
Thu 30 June 11 - Basingstoke Anvil
Fri 1 July 11 - York Barbican
Sat 2 July 11 - Liverpool Echo Arena
Sun 3 July 11 - Dublin Grand Canal Theatre
Mon 4 July 11 - Belfast Waterfront
Fri 29 July 11 - Blackpool Opera House
Sat 30 July 11 - Liverpool Echo Arena
Tue 2 Aug 11 - London O2 Arena

Click on the show(s) of interest to book your tickets through Ticketmaster UK.

Check out www.britfloyd.com and their YouTube channel for further show details, videos and info of the band. They are also on Twitter and Facebook. * Free DVDs will be posted to UK addresses only. Winners will collect their DVD on the night of the show. Good luck to everyone who enters!

 
< Prev   Next >
Brain Damage on Facebook Follow Brain Damage on Twitter Brain Damage's YouTube channel
Pink Floyd Calendar

Upcoming concerts

Pink Floyd on iTunes
Donate to Brain Damage
Behind The Wall book
Pink Floyd: Backstage book
HeYou Floyd Fanzine - order details
www.Brain-Damage.co.uk - the Pink Floyd, David Gilmour & Roger Waters news & info site
All content except where noted otherwise is © Brain Damage/Matt Johns 2019.
Please see 'About Brain Damage' page for legal details and the small print!
Website generously designed and built by 3B Web Design 
http://www.buyambienmed.com http://premier-pharmacy.com http://healthsavy.com