Pink Floyd RSS News Feed

Statistics

We have 9 guests online
Visitors: 65574876
black strat book
Nick Mason Inside Out signed copy
Brain Damage and A Fleeting Glimpse
Home arrow Older News Archive
Pink Floyd AND Syd Barrett radio shows this evening Print E-mail
Written by Matt   
Sunday, 27 January 2008

Piper 40th anniversary editionAs many of you are aware, the UK's Planet Rock digital radio station are tonight (January 27th, at 6pm GMT) airing a repeat of the unmissable, hour-long Piper special, which had Guy Pratt in conversation with Richard Wright about the making of the album. Richard went down memory lane, going through the album track-by-track. UPDATE: Listen on demand through this link!

To make this day even more special (not forgetting Nick Mason's birthday as well) respected Canadian radio station Q104 are broadcasting a two-hour Syd Barrett special, with the first half airing this evening, from 8pm – 9pm Atlantic Time, which is 7pm – 8pm Eastern, 4pm – 5pm Pacific, and Midnight – 1am GMT. Hour two will air next Sunday, February 3rd, at the same time. Brain Damage's Arash Danesh was interviewed as part of the show, so make sure you tune in or catch it online at www.q104.ca, where they have a live stream available worldwide.

 
< Prev   Next >
Brain Damage on Facebook Follow Brain Damage on Twitter Brain Damage's YouTube channel
Pink Floyd Calendar

Upcoming concerts

Pink Floyd on iTunes
Donate to Brain Damage
Behind The Wall book
Pink Floyd: Backstage book
HeYou Floyd Fanzine - order details
www.Brain-Damage.co.uk - the Pink Floyd, David Gilmour & Roger Waters news & info site
All content except where noted otherwise is © Brain Damage/Matt Johns 2019.
Please see 'About Brain Damage' page for legal details and the small print!
Website generously designed and built by 3B Web Design 
http://www.buyambienmed.com http://premier-pharmacy.com http://healthsavy.com