Pink Floyd RSS News Feed

Statistics

We have 1 guest online
Visitors: 64071027
black strat book
Nick Mason Inside Out signed copy
Brain Damage and A Fleeting Glimpse
Home arrow Older News Archive
Guy Pratt serves up breakfast in Australia Print E-mail
Written by Matt   
Monday, 18 May 2009

My Bass and Other AnimalsBuoyed by the success of his previous shows in the country (tying in with the release of his unmissable book "My Bass and Other Animals") and appearances on popular TV programmes such as Spicks and Specks and assorted talk shows, Guy Pratt is heading back to Australia with a mammoth, nearly 20-date tour.

The show resides under the heading of "Breakfast of Idiots", and Guy tells us that the show - whilst based on the original "My Bass..." show - has a lot of new material in it. He has been heavily updating it, so for those who have seen it before, there'll be loads of stuff you won't have heard before. The original show, chock full of hilarious stories about his times with Pink Floyd, David Gilmour, and a whole bunch of other top musicians, has thrilled audiences all over, so it is great news that Guy has been working on this new take on his life on the road and in the studio...

It is a mammoth tour that will see Guy covering quite a bit of the country, taking his show to big cities and small towns alike. Tickets for the shows go on sale very shortly from the SpokenWordAustralia.com.au website.

VICTORIA:      
Fri July 10 Ballarat Her Majesty's Theatre TICKETS
Sat July 11 Bendigo Capital Theatre Cancelled
Tue July 14 Melbourne The Corner Hotel TICKETS
       
SOUTH AUSTRALIA:      
Wed July 15 Adelaide The Governor Hindmarsh Hotel TICKETS
       
WESTERN AUSTRALIA:      
Fri July 17 Bunbury Regional Entertainment Centre TICKETS
Sat July 18 Albany Albany Town Hall TICKETS
Sun July 19 Perth Burswood Casino, Grand Ballroom
TICKETS
       
NSW/ACT:      
Tue July 21 Wodonga Wodonga Civic Centre TICKETS
Wed July 22 Wagga Wagga 
Civic Theatre TICKETS
Thu July 23 Canberra Playhouse Theatre TICKETS
Fri July 24 Wollongong Merrigong Theatre TICKETS
Sat July 25 Sydney The Factory TICKETS
Sun July 26 Sydney The Factory TICKETS
       
QUEENSLAND:      
Tue July 28 Southport Paradise Showroom TICKETS
Wed July 29 Maroochydore Lake Kawana Theatre TICKETS
Thu July 30 Toowoomba Empire Theatre TICKETS
Fri July 31 Brisbane Sit Down Comedy Club TICKETS
Sat Aug 01 Brisbane Sit Down Comedy Club TICKETS
Sun Aug 02 Byron Bay Byron Bay Community Centre TICKETS

 

BOOK ORDERING DETAILS:

To get into the swing of things before his show opens there (or, indeed, if you aren't able to attend!), you can order his excellent, hilarious book (our review here) through the following special links: Amazon UK, Amazon.com (US/international), Amazon Canada, Amazon Germany, or Amazon France, purchases through which help towards the costs of running this site and are much appreciated...

 
< Prev   Next >
Brain Damage on Facebook Follow Brain Damage on Twitter Brain Damage's YouTube channel
Pink Floyd Calendar

Upcoming concerts

Pink Floyd on iTunes
Donate to Brain Damage
Behind The Wall book
Pink Floyd: Backstage book
HeYou Floyd Fanzine - order details
www.Brain-Damage.co.uk - the Pink Floyd, David Gilmour & Roger Waters news & info site
All content except where noted otherwise is © Brain Damage/Matt Johns 2019.
Please see 'About Brain Damage' page for legal details and the small print!
Website generously designed and built by 3B Web Design 
http://www.buyambienmed.com http://premier-pharmacy.com http://healthsavy.com